Working with artists at Pilchuck Glass School in May 2013.

I am very excited about the prospects of learning about image transfers on glass from Joanne Teasdale at Pilchuck Glass School!  Joanne is teaching a class while I am an artist in residence and she has graciously let me sit in on her class so that I may expand my own explorations in my work.    The idea of animal imagery on such a fragile material will add depth to my work, I think.   I am also thrilled that LA artist Kazuki Takizawa will be my assistant during my residency!  I have some ideas for the use of both sheet glass and hot glass for this project.  I also wanted to share the websites of these two wonderful artists.

Leave a Reply

